Mini ObsesivCreativ’s Halloween Hama bead decorations

Halloween Mini OC 1While I was busy working this weekend running workshops, my three daughters have been busy making these fab Hama bead Halloween decorations. The plan had been that, as they’d had a very busy at school this half-term, they were to have a relaxing few days ‘chilling’ at home. Chilling obviously means ‘making’!

Halloween mini OC 2 Halloween mini OC 3

About obsesivcreativ

I am a freelance textile artist working with and teaching traditional textile techniques including hooky and proggy matting, patchwork and quilting, batik, embroidery, spinning, knitting and crochet. I work with schools, community groups, museums and galleries creating mad and wonderful things such as Egyptian mummies, story-telling tents, rainforest maps and even coffins...
This entry was posted in Children's Crafts, Mini ObsesivCreativ and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Mini ObsesivCreativ’s Halloween Hama bead decorations

  1. Our relaxation often means crafting as well. My Daughter made something similar over the weekend.

    Like

  2. rkvcrafts says:

    WOW! They are amazing and spooky.

    Like

  3. Polo says:

    Awww, they’re awesome. 🙂

    Like

  4. Maria says:

    Synchronicity…

    Last week I got like 3 jam jars full of these beads, by someone who stopped using them. I’m having fun like a four-year-old 🙂 A star template came with it, too, and now I’m playing around – testing pattern layouts for hexagon quilts (one bead = one hexie), while at the same time creating winter decoration for our windows 🙂

    Talking about obsessive… 😉

    Like

  5. Maria says:

    🙂 🙂
    I live in southern Greece, and although we get snow on the mountains, down here it’s more like a first spring after the summer drought.

    Usually Christmas takes us a bit by surprise – maybe some snowflakes on the windows help as a reminder?

    Thanks for following my blog – I hope you enjoy it!

    Like

    • Sounds lovely! Must admit, I don’t like it when Christmas creeps up on me too quickly – I always have this dream that the house, decorations etc will be picture perfect! – Never are! I’m sure snowflakes on the window in Greece will look fab! Your blog looks great!

      Like

      • Maria says:

        Thank you 🙂 🙂

        Re “picture perfect” – I think I know what you mean. I have that dream, too, but somehow I guess it’s not important enough in comparison to other things, like crafts, else I would invest more time. As it is, I tackle a corner per week, make it pretty and try to keep up with the rest.

        Special motivation helps me, too, for instance I’m now thinking of taking a photograph of a window with the beady snowflakes – which means I’ve got to wash the window, and when I’m at it, I might as well do another one 😉

        Like

      • Mmm! I wish I could motivate myself into tidiness! Sounds like you have a good plan! Making certainly does get in the way!

        Like

Leave a Reply

