More cushions!!

The rest of this week, I shall mostly be making…more cushions!! More items for Ouseburn Open Studios at the end of November.

Schnauzer cushions!

Schnauzer cushions!

Love the shape of a schnauzer! I have my own badly behaved schnauzer at home and thought it’s a great silhouette. As well as putting the image onto cushions, I have started using pretty fabrics appliqued and placed in picture frames, too.

It’s coming up to Christmas – so there should also be the odd reindeer here and there at my studio!

Reindeer cushion.

Reindeer cushion.

I love the way the velvet devore (I think that’s how you spell it!!), makes it look like the reindeer has a nose, eyes etc – worked out well.

About obsesivcreativ

I am a freelance textile artist working with and teaching traditional textile techniques including hooky and proggy matting, patchwork and quilting, batik, embroidery, spinning, knitting and crochet. I work with schools, community groups, museums and galleries creating mad and wonderful things such as Egyptian mummies, story-telling tents, rainforest maps and even coffins...
This entry was posted in Hand and machine stitching, Open Studios and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More cushions!!

  1. rkvcrafts says:

    I really like them, they look almost like a real shadow. And I love how you did the reindeer! It is wonderfull!

    Like

Leave a Reply

