Animal floral silhouettes.

Open studios horse 2                                              Open studios horse 1

As you can see, I have been having lots of fun making animal silhouettes using pretty fabrics which make a lovely contrasts. They are going to be placed in simple, white frames ready for my ‘Open Studios’ in a couple of weeks.

Open studios horse 4                                                      Open studios horse 3

Besides horses, I have also been making more schnauzers!

Open studios schnauzer 2

About obsesivcreativ

I am a freelance textile artist working with and teaching traditional textile techniques including hooky and proggy matting, patchwork and quilting, batik, embroidery, spinning, knitting and crochet. I work with schools, community groups, museums and galleries creating mad and wonderful things such as Egyptian mummies, story-telling tents, rainforest maps and even coffins...
This entry was posted in Open Studios and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Animal floral silhouettes.

  1. Maria says:

    I’m amazed how great horses and schnauzers look in floral designs 🙂

    Like

  2. Kit Dunsmore says:

    These are great! You are doing an amazing job using tough fabrics. Getting the scale/pattern right so that the silhouette works is no mean trick. And I admire anyone who can applique.

    Like

    • Thankyou. I know what you mean about getting the balance of scale right, though I must admit I was going for the fabrics and colours I thought would look nice together. Appliqué is a lovely way of using up fabrics and adding to a design. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. rkvcrafts says:

    They look beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

